2015

image

2015 What will it bring? No doubt, many people are making mental notes of their goals and objectives for the new year.

Some of the resolutions may include the following: “I’m gonna be a better person,” or “I will quit smoking,” “I’m gonna cut down on drinking alcohol,” “No more drugs,” “I’m gonna be more sensitive to my husband or wife in the coming year.” The list can go on and on, endlessly. What is your New Year’s resolution?

It seems that resolutions, like promises, are made to be broken. However, there is one resolution we should all make and keep, but it’s up to each of us. The resolution is this: “I will serve the Lord God with all my heart, soul, mind and strength in the new year and the years to come, if it is God’s will that I live.”

No one knows what the future holds, but we know who holds the future. So why not resolve today to put your hand in the hand of the One who calmed the waters?

Leave a Reply

