REMEMBER, IT WAS PRIDE THAT GOT THE DEVIL KICKED OUT OF HEAVEN!

An individual who is overcome with pride is usually the last one to know it.

When a person is filled with pride it is all about themselves, I, I, I, never about we or they, but always about I, and me.
A person who is filled with pride is always praising themselves, about what they have accomplished, or what they possess and they have accomplished. They fail to realize that whatever they have accomplished, did not come from themselves but from God.
Are you that person filled with pride, or do you know someone who fits the description above?
Read what God’s Word has to say about the devil, pride and what got him evicted out of heaven:
The Fall of Lucifer 
“How you are fallen from heaven ,

O Lucifer , son of the morning! 

How you are cut down to the ground ,

You who weakened the nations!
For you have said in your heart: 

‘I will ascend into heaven ,

I will exalt my throne above the stars of God; 

I will also sit on the mount of the congregation 

On the farthest sides of the north;
I will ascend above the heights of the clouds ,

I will be like the Most High.’ (Isaiah 14:12-14)
Many people today, both rich and poor, are infected with the malignant disease of pride.
Check yourself! Make sure you are not one of them.

Leave a Reply

